FEED is governed by its Board of Trustees who run the day to day operations of the Foundation as well as map out its strategic interests, with a team of Advisors who support and help steer the organization.

Board of Trustees

  1. Jacob Bakker – Chairman
  2. Ofelia Bakker-Mananquil – President
  3. Cecille M. Dinglasan – Treasurer [RIP]*
  4. Mario Aguas – Trustee, Corporate Secretary
  5. Winston Uy – Trustee
  6. Dra. Asuncion K. Raymundo – Trustee & Advisor
  7. Pieter E.M. Bakker – Trustee, Marketing & Media
  8. Anne-Marie F.M. Bakker – Acting Treasurer*

Partnerships & Programs (Main Contact Persons)

Specialist Advisors

  • Integrated Watershed Management: Prof. Dr. Rex Victor O. Cruz, 8th Chancellor of the University of the Philippines Los Baños (UPLB); College of Forestry & Natural Resources (CFNR); NAST Science Awardee.
  • Social Forestry:  Cat De Luna, UPLB Research, Extension & Development Expert; and University Researcher, Institute of Agroforestry.
  • Sustainable Farming: Senator Leticia Valdez Ramos-Shahani (RIP), Founder, Shahani Gates Kalabaw Farm, Pangasinan.
  • Socio-Economic Development: Mario R. Gatus, SGV Partner; and International Coach Federation Philippines Chapter.
  • AFP & Security: Gen. Art Tabaquero, Ex-Commander, Eastern Command (EastMinCom) – Armed Forces of the Philippines; Ex-Commander 8th Infantry Division; PMA (1978); and Presidential Security Force.
  • Legal Matters: Atty. Lorna Patajo-Kapunan, Founder & Senior Partner, Kapunan Garcia & Castillo Law Offices University of the Philippines AB Political Science (1973) and LLB (Law) 1978;
  • Governance: Mary Jane Ortega, Part-time Lecturer, Ateneo School of Government; Special Adviser & Former Secretary-General, CITYNET; and Former Mayor of San Fernando City, La Union.
  • Sustainability & Reporting: Oesha Thakoerdin, MSc Urban Planning & Design, Delft University of Technology; LEAD Europe Trainer, Leadership for Sustainable Development; and ISO 26000 Certified, Sustainability Reporting.
  • Policy Approach & Community Affairs: Hon. Vini Nola A. Ortega, House of Representatives.
  • PR, Marketing & Communications: Pieter E.M. Bakker, MSc Corporate Comms, Erasmus; Director of Comms, APAC, Fidelity International; and Former VP, Global Marketing Head of PR, APAC, State Street International.
  • Carbon Options: Henry Jacques, MA Economics, Birkbeck, U. of London; PR & Comms Mgr, Saudi Armco; Former Comms Director, The Green Exchange; and Former Marketing Mgr, European Climate Exchange.

See also:

Regular Advisors 

  1. Virginia R. Cardenas
  2. Cleofas Cervancia
  3. Elvie C. Fernandez
  4. Teresita Lazatin (Founder)
  5. Millet Martinez-Mananquil
  6. Thelma Sugay
  7. Patricia A. Santo Tomas

Honorary Members 

  1. Nina Datu Aguas
  2. Henry-Jacques Bakker
  3. Louie Gonzalez
  4. Conrad Mananquil (RIP)
  5. Roberto Mananquil
  6. Millet Mananquil
  7. Maria Parsons
  8. Jenny Pascual
  9. Dita Sandico-Ong
  10. Tom Solon
  11. Lee Wilson

Original Incorporators (FOFI)

  1. Jacob & Offie M. Bakker
  2. Pieter, Anne-Marie & Henry-Jacques Bakker
  3. Ninong Greg Gervasio (RIP)
  4. Larry P. Uy
  5. Narda Camacho
  6. Meg Asiaten
  7. Perlita Tiro
  8. Jake Kliatchko
  9. Ed Melicor
  10. Katherine Pabalan
  11. Conrad & Frances Mananquil

FEED Patrons of the Environment

©FEED, Inc.